Together We Can!

Final Forum in October 2020

On October 23rd and 24th, our joint final event - the ‚Final Forum' - took place in Chernihiv. In cooperation with out partners from the Ukrainian Human Rights Foundation, the project leaders of Cultures Interactive and The Anti-Discrimination Education Society, the Polish and German Workshop leaders as well as international experts connected via video conference in Chernihiv. The project participants and the regional project partners from Sumy and Chernihiv met on site.

Together we looked back on our newly gained experiences and insights as well as on the highlights and challenges of the project. In a panel discussion we exchanged views with international experts on current developments in the field of human rights in Ukraine and Europe. In ‚Blog Slams' the project participants presented their experiences on basis of the blogs that were written within the project. At the end, we discussed ways in which the work of the young people can continue and to have an impact beyond the project.

We would like to thank all the wonderful people who participated in this project and filled it with life.

Fair Skills Training in July 2020

From July 7th to 10th trainers Magdalena Swider (The Anti-discrimination Education Society, Poland) and Wiebke Eltze (Cultures Interactive) conducted the first Fair Skills Training with young people in the Ukraine. 

Since travel was out of question in 2020, the training took place as a video conference. The support of our Ukrainian partners onsite from the Ukrainian Human Rights Foundation enabled us to have a deep international exchange despite the distance.

In the training, the participants gained knowledge about different forms of discrimination, factors of radicalisation as well as insights into youth cultural approaches to prevention. With the help of interactive exercises, the participants could become aware of the great importance of conveying a human rights-oriented attitude in pedagogical work. Furthermore, they learned how a youth cultural approach and youth cultural topics can be used in civic education. Equipped with new knowledge, ideas as well as new friends the young adults left our Fair-Skills Training after four days.

We want to especially thank our trainers who, despite the physical distance, created a space for the participants in which they could exchange their views even on sensitive topics.

Fotos von den Workshops im Juli 2020

Advocacy Training in July 2020

"Advocacy is a way to make your voice louder and to make the world a better place" – this is how one of our participants put it rightly after the training. The focus of these trainings was set on how participants can successfully advocate for relevant social issues, both online and offline.

Together with the participants our teamers Magdalena Swider (The Anti-discrimination Education Society, Poland) und Wiebke Eltze (Cultures Interactive) worked out numerous ways to reach different target groups for specific topics. The main subject oft he training was inclusive blogging, which is supposed to inspire and involve as many people as possible for different social issues - be it for being sensitive regarding discrimination or for creating an environmentally friendly and resource-saving world.

The advocacy trainings were again conducted as a video conference with participants from two Ukrainian regions: On July 27th and 28th with a group from Chernihiv and on July 29th to July 30th in Sumy.

Further Timeline

Blog Cafés: from September until November 2020

Local Roundtables: in November 2020

Final Project Forum: between October and December 2020

Together We Can!

Fair-Skills-Training, Advocacy-Workshop und Final Forum

Final Forum im Oktober 2020

Am 23. und 24. Oktober 2020 fand unsere gemeinsame Abschlussveranstaltung, das ‚Final Forum’, in Chernihiv statt. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Partner*innen der Ukrainian Human Rights Foundation schalteten sich die Projektleiter*innen von Cultures Interactive und The Anti-Discrimination Education Society ebenso wie die polnischen und deutschen Teamer*innen und internationale Expert*innen per Video zu. Die Projektteilnehmer*innen und die regionalen Projektpartner*innen aus Sumy und Chernihiv trafen sich vor Ort.

Gemeinsam blickten wir auf unsere neu gewonnen Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse als auch auf die Herausforderungen und Höhepunkte des Projektes. Im Rahmen einer Podiumsdiskussionen tauschten wir uns mit internationalen Expert*innen über aktuelle gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen, unter anderem im Bereich der Menschenrechte in der Ukraine, in Deutschland und in Polen aus. In ‚Blog Slams’ präsentierten die Projektteilnehmer*innen ihre Erfahrungen anhand von Blogs, die im Rahmen des Projektes erstellt wurden. Zum Abschluss diskutierten wir, wie die Arbeit der Jugendlichen auch über das Projekt hinaus weiter ausgestaltet werden und damit weiterwirken kann.

Wir bedanken uns bei all den wundervollen Menschen, die an diesem Projekt teilnahmen und dieses dadurch mit Leben gefüllt haben.

Fair-Skills-Training im Juli 2020

Vom 07. bis 10. Juli führten Magdalena Swider (The Anti-discrimination Education Society, Polen) und Wiebke Eltze (Cultures Interactive) gemeinsam das erste Training im Rahmen von Together we can! mit jungen Erwachsenen aus der Ukraine durch. Da eine Reise 2020 aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie nicht möglich war, fand das Training per Videokonferenz statt. Dank der Unterstützung durch unsere ukrainischen Partner*innen von der Ukrainian Human Rights Foundation gelang uns trotz Pandemie ein enger internationaler Austausch.

Im Rahmen des Trainings erhielten die Teilnehmer*innen neue Kenntnisse über verschiedene Formen der Diskriminierung, Faktoren der Radikalisierung sowie Einblicke in jugendkulturelle Zugänge der Präventionsarbeit. Anhand von interaktiven Übungen konnten sie gemeinsam nachvollziehen, warum die Vermittlung einer menschenrechtsorientierten Haltung so wichtig für die pädagogische Arbeit ist. Außerdem ging es darum, wie jugendkulturelle Themen und Zugänge in einer an den Menschenrechten orientierten politischen Bildung genutzt werden können.

Auch die Verbindungen zwischen Menschenrechten und menschenrechtsorientierten und jugendkulturellen Themen heraus, welche sie mithilfe von vermittelten Blogging-Skills auf einer breiteren Ebene weitertragen können. Ausgestattet mit neuem Wissen, Fähigkeiten und Ideen sowie mit neuen Freund*innen verließen die jungen Erwachsenen nach vier Tagen das Fair-Skills-Training.

Herzlichen Dank an die beiden Trainer*innen, die trotz der räumlichen Distanz einen Raum geschaffen haben, in dem sich die Teilnehmer*innen auch über sensible Themen austauschen konnten.

Fotos von den Workshops im Juli 2020

Advocacy-Trainings im Juli 2020

„Advocacy is a way to make your voice louder and to make the world a better place“ – so formulierte es eine der Teilnehmer*innen der Advocacy-Trainings, die ebenfalls im Juli 2020 stattfanden. Denn bei diesen Trainings drehte sich alles um die Frage, wie sich die Teilnehmenden erfolgreich für relevante soziale und gesellschaftspolitische Fragen einsetzen können, online wie offline.

Gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmer*innen erarbeiteten die beiden Trainier*innen Magdalena Swider (The Anti-discrimination Education Society) und Wiebke Eltze (cultures interactive) verschiedene Möglichkeiten, um unterschiedliche Zielgruppen für bestimmte Themen zu erreichen. Im Mittelpunkt stand das inklusive Blogging, mit dem möglichst viele Menschen niedrigschwellig für die jeweiligen Anliegen begeistert und mit eingebunden werden sollen – zum Beispiel für ein diskriminierungssensibles Zusammenleben oder einen umweltfreundlichen und ressourcenschonenden Umgang mit der Natur.


Die Advocacy Trainings fanden ebenfalls digital und mit Teilnehmer*innen aus der Ukraine statt: am 27. und 28. Juli 2020 mit jungen Erwachsenen aus Chernihiv und vom 29. Juli bis 30. Juli 2020 mit Teilnehmer*innen aus Sumy.

Weitere Termine

Blog Cafés: von September bis November 2020

Local Roundtables: im November 2020

Final Project Forum: zwischen Oktober und Dezember 2020